The Sum of All Fears unused weapons

I have discovered that the Ghost Recon 1 engine game "The Sum of All Fears" has alot of unused firearms, such as a Spas12, G3A2, SA80LSW and a bunch of extra versions of the MP5K. 

I have decided to collect all these unused models and stick them in a folder so anyone interested can perhaps mod these into finished weapons for either GR or SOAF as they only have models in SOAF. (and my modding skills are limited as I'm new to it, so simple model swaps that don't have new stats/sounds are all I can do.)

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1500yctF1G-h8wV-f5tN8ofp1aP3ZrorA?usp=share_link

EDIT: https://www.moddb.com/mods/the-sum-of-all-fears-unused-weapon-model-swaps/downloads

I have now released my Model Swap mod, keep in mind it's just a model swap, no new sounds or stats for any of the weapons.

9744447837290102784_20221107123844_2.png

9744447837290102784_20221107130058_1.png

9744447837290102784_20221107125300_1.png

9744447837290102784_20221107124844_1.png

Edited by Samz707
  • Like 1

I ment to make an edit but accidently quoted:

I have found out how to make a simple model swap mod for SAOF so I'll do that for these, (but am not experienced with all new weapons) which should be a good in-between until someone more experienced makes actual new weapons out of the models.

That said one of the unused weapons is a RPG7 (New model, not the one from Desert Siege.) so I can't use that since SOAF doesn't have any launchers. 

EDIT: Added 2 new weapons I found to the folder, there is actually a new improved 1911 model in SOAF's game files but it isn't used by default, instead the Ghost Recon 1 1911 model is used, as well as the AKSU (Some AK version without a stock.)

9744447837290102784_20221107150723_1.png

9744447837290102784_20221107124652_1.png

9744447837290102784_20221107152704_1.png

Edited by Samz707
  • Like 1

I downloaded the SOAF Demo. I didn't realize it is the exact file structure as GR.