Operation Phoenix

JohnTC02

Operation Phoenix v1 is now ready for testing.

This map/mission has been in the development stage for many weeks but at last I think it's ready, the hold up was due to me taking the plunge and decided to learn max and try to create some new buildings for the game.

After many hours of frustration which was mainly due to the texturing I was finally able to get something new in the game, please bear in mind that I am new to max so the buildings are not perfect but I hope things will improve over time.

This map includes two new buildings which I made from scratch (see pics below), I would like to thank Spik@ and Zeko for their help with the many problems that came up during the modelling process.

The car bombs (IED's) are slightly different in this mission, I have found a way of using any dynamic vehicle for the IED's plus they are now random so you won't know which vehicle is armed so it will vary each time you play. You can now destroy the IED's with grenades or GL plus the usual C4.

New buildings in the mission:

new_buildnn1n.jpg

new_buildnn5n.jpg

new_buildnn2n.jpg

new_buildnn4n.jpg

I hope you enjoy the mission and like the new buildings.

Thanks for testing,

John

Download:

Operation Phoenix v1.

John,

Very kind of you, but this was truly YOUR accomplishment! :thumbsup::thumbsup: Due to the fact I only have two hands, I can only give you two big thumbsup, but if I had any more of them, I'd give them to you! (thumbsup's of course, not the hands! :lol: )

:flowers: Congratulations on an excellent job! :clapping:

John

Checked out the Pheonix beta earlier today. Completed the mission in SP and found no problems whatsoever. No lag, no AI in walls, maybe one or two a little unresponsive but generally a good flow to the mission and some tricky sniper placements. Thought I was going to have a problem at the beginning after destroying the wall of tyres but eventually found a way through.

Nice work John.

Anthony