Old School GR

I'm an old veteran of the original GR. I never played GRAW1 because I was unable to upgrade my PC. Well I'm finally getting a new PC and looking to get back into GR, but I have read a lot of conflicting reviews on GR2.

Am I going to be disappointed going from the original GR to GR2? Will the demo give me enough of a taste to tell if its worth it or not?

If you're an [GR] veteran, GRAW2 (over GRAW1) is a better choice, but definitely try the SP and/or MP demos before putting your money down.

GRAW1 was a Ghost Recon game in name only, I think. It was good, but it wasn't a sequel; more or a third cousin. GRAW2, however, closes in on the original. It's still not what I'd call a true sequel, but it's a decent game, with enough homage to the original, that it's worth at least checking out.

GR is unfortunately dead and gone but this game is pretty close and lots of fun. I don't like the way some things are done but like the majority of it, so it's not GR but it is worth buying and playing.

Plus the modders now have the tools to make maps and missions and will soon be putting out new MP maps/missions and extending the life of the game.

GR is unfortunately dead and gone but this game is pretty close and lots of fun. I don't like the way some things are done but like the majority of it, so it's not GR but it is worth buying and playing.

Plus the modders now have the tools to make maps and missions and will soon be putting out new MP maps/missions and extending the life of the game.

Do expansion packs look promising for this like the original GR?

If you play PvP then buy it mate, other than that, save your money.