Raising and lowering terrain

Dustuna

Hi

This is proberly a total noob question :blush: , but when i place a elevated (steep) road part and i then want to continue the road with an elevated flat roadpart then that part is gonna stick to ground zero :wall: . how do i raise this part? Page up and Page down dont seems to help like they do with objects!

Also to make a rough dirt terrain do i need to make it in another program like 3ds max 7 and export it to the editor? or is there some way to make it like it is in Ready fore bear and stronghold beginning.

Thx in advance

Page Up/Page Down I think are the keys you are looking for, or maybe it was just the up and down arrows. It's one of those things you use often enough that it's just automatic to do it and forget how it's done. :)

EDIT: Press F1 for a help menu in the editor. Or maybe it was F12? I think F1......sheesh, I should start trying to memorize these things...

Edited by Nutlink

Also to make a rough dirt terrain do i need to make it in another program like 3ds max 7 and export it to the editor? or is there some way to make it like it is in Ready fore bear and stronghold beginning.

You need to built such terrain in Max.

EDIT: There is no practical way to make "tiles" for the editor so you can built such terrain in there.

Edited by Wolfsong

EDIT: There is no practical way to make "tiles" for the editor so you can built such terrain in there.

Actually, there is.

But you'd have to use Max ofcourse to build the tile, like you said, and have to know the exact tile-dimensions and elevation. Elevation is probably the hardest parameter to get right.

I'm working (off and on) on a new terrain for GRAW and was able to add models like tiles within an environment-set.

I must say I haven't exported or rebundled the package yet, but that's just a formality I guess.

It's working fine in the editor and in-game, though.