Ghost Recon.net Forums

I am a GhostRecon newbie. There I said it. I would like to play online sometime, but I am intimidated. Is there ever an online game that caters to newbies? I think that it would be beneficial to all of us noobs who want to learn how to play online before we jump in with all of you experts out there.

I look forward to seeing you "on the field." :D

Thanks.

Hey BigT4187!

Welcome to the Forums and GhostRecon.net. Enjoy your stay and feel free to grab a cup of Joe. :)

My suggestions would be to hone your skills with the single player missions first...get familiar with the gameplay of GR. Learn how to act and re-act tactically in various situations. I would even recommend enhancing your realism with MODS. MODS are additions or tweaks to the game GhostRecon. Many modifications include an expanded weapon arsenal, complete with silenced rifles, sensors, the works. Others are camo pattern mods, and yet others even tweak the enemy and friendly AI! They will make your experience much more enjoyable IMHO. If you are into realism, right off the bat I would suggest a little patch that totally removes the Threat Indicator from your screen. It's like playing for real...you don't know where the enemy is! :)

Let me know, and I'll post a link for that one. For other mods, checkout the Downloads section of GR.net, Locogamer.com, and ThePlatoon.com.

As far as MultiPlayer goes, many hosts on GR.net do not mind noobs. ;) As zjj mentioned, WhiteKnight77 occationally hosts games catered to you guys who want to test your wits with MP or COOP. Games happen often daily here. Just check out the Games Room for Direct IP. You will need both the 1.3.5 and the 1.4 GR Patch to play though. Let us know if you haven't got it and well help ya out.

Have fun and welcome to the best GR fan club on the 'net! :o=

Edited by Dark Ranger

Hi and welcome to the forum!! :D