Jump to content

Ghost Recon Future Soldier


Photo

[how to unlock missions / specialists]


15 replies to this topic

#1 Franjo

Franjo

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 07 July 2003 - 05:18 PM

Hi guys, I've already beat Ghost Recon, DS and IS. All on elite. I recently had to reinstall my computer and forgot to bring over the saves :wall:

I would like to have the levels for a quick firefight whenever I want, so If someone would be ever so kind to provide a link. It'd be appreciated.

#2 Pave Low

Pave Low

     

  • Admin
  • 4,774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge, UK

Posted 07 July 2003 - 06:40 PM

Just edit your unlocked_missions.xml and paste in the following lines

<UnlockedMissions>
<Mission>m01_caves.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m02_farm.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m03_rrbridge.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m04_village.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m05_embassy.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m06_castle.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m07_river.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m08_battlefield.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m09_swamp.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m10_ruined_city.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m11_pow_camp.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m12_docks.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m13_airbase.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m14_mountain.mis</Mission>
<Mission>m15_red_square.mis</Mission>
<Mission>d01_beach.mis</Mission>
<Mission>d02_refinery.mis</Mission>
<Mission>d03_traindepot.mis</Mission>
<Mission>d04_riverbed.mis</Mission>
<Mission>d05_aurora.mis</Mission>
<Mission>d06_ghosttown.mis</Mission>
<Mission>d07_roadblock.mis</Mission>
<Mission>d08_tank.mis</Mission>
<Mission>c01_plantation.mis</Mission>
<Mission>c02_military_camp.mis</Mission>
<Mission>c03_high_sierra.mis</Mission>
<Mission>c04_swamp_airfield.mis</Mission>
<Mission>c05_bridges.mis</Mission>
<Mission>c06_polling_center.mis</Mission>
<Mission>c07_beach_resort.mis</Mission>
<Mission>c08_mountain_stronghold.mis</Mission>
</UnlockedMissions>


:)
Posted Image

Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image .Posted Image . Posted Image

Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image

#3 Pave Low

Pave Low

     

  • Admin
  • 4,774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge, UK

Posted 07 July 2003 - 06:44 PM

and your unlocked_heroes.xml (GR) should look like this:

<UnlockedHeroes>
<Hero>will_jacobs.atr</Hero>
<Hero>susan_grey.atr</Hero>
<Hero>scott_ibrahim.atr</Hero>
<Hero>nigel_tunney.atr</Hero>
<Hero>lindy_cohen.atr</Hero>
<Hero>klaus_henkel.atr</Hero>
<Hero>jack_stone.atr</Hero>
<Hero>henry_ramirez.atr</Hero>
<Hero>guram_osadze.atr</Hero>
<Hero>dieter_munz.atr</Hero>
<Hero>buzz_gordon.atr</Hero>
<Hero>astra_galinksy.atr</Hero>
</UnlockedHeroes>


d_unlockedheroes.xml like this:

<UnlockedHeroes>
<Hero>d_dieter_munz.atr</Hero>
<Hero>d_jodit_haile.atr</Hero>
<Hero>d_lindy_cohen.atr</Hero>
<Hero>d_nigel_tunney.atr</Hero>
<Hero>d_scott_ibrahim.atr</Hero>
</UnlockedHeroes>


c_unlockedhero.xml like this:

<UnlockedHeroes>
<Hero>c_will_jacobs.atr</Hero>
<Hero>c_henry_ramirez.atr</Hero>
<Hero>c_klaus_henkel.atr</Hero>
<Hero>c_jack_stone.atr</Hero>
<Hero>c_susan_grey.atr</Hero>
<Hero>c_buzz_gordon.atr</Hero>
</UnlockedHeroes>


Posted Image

Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image .Posted Image . Posted Image

Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image . Posted Image

#4 Whisper_44

Whisper_44

     

  • Consultant
  • 2,047 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:33.299895,-111.965378

Posted 07 July 2003 - 06:56 PM

If it's not already, this might be a good "pinned" topic. I had to perster Ruin to forward me these after a similar situation :D

Of course there is a great deal to be said for completing the missions yourself, at least once :rocky:

Edited by Whisper_44, 07 July 2003 - 08:46 PM.

Posted Image

There are some things my Tribe is not good at at all. My Tribe doesn't make excuses. My Tribe will analyze failure and assign blame, but that is to make sure that we do better next time, and we never, ever waste valuable energy and time doing so while people are still in danger. My Tribe says, and in their heart completely believes that it's the other guy that's the hero. My Tribe does not believe that a single Man can cause, prevent or steer Hurricanes, and my Tribe does not and has never made someone else responsible for their own safety, and that of their loved ones. - Bill Whittle


#5 Franjo

Franjo

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 07 July 2003 - 10:48 PM

Thank you very much. It's appreciated.

#6 WhiteKnight77

WhiteKnight77

    Ghost - 1st Class

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 10,072 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Smyrna, GA

Posted 07 July 2003 - 10:53 PM

I will pin this, but please attempt to play before using this.

#7 Cpl Ledanek

Cpl Ledanek

    Ghost - 1st Class

  • GR.net Supporter
  • 5,987 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolingbrook, IL

Posted 02 August 2003 - 02:19 AM

i'm kinda glad I dont know how to edit this unlockers...it takes the fun away. ;) I never cared soo much for something artificial...besides my artificial cactus :rolleyes:
I'd cheat only when my wife is about to come home and I need to move on to the next mission...but like I said, its more fun when your trying to keep you team alive...my 2 cents :thumbsup:
Win7Pro 32-bit/ ABIT IP35 Pro v1.1 BIOS v.16beta09/ Intel C2D E8400 Batch Q748A223 /Xigmatek HDT-RS1283/ 4GB Corsair CM2X2048-6400C5DHX 5-5-5-18 1.80V ver4.1/ CORSAIR 850AX/ CM Stacker 830SE/ ZALMAN ZM-F3RL 120mm Red LED/120mm Yate Loon D12SL-12 Red LED/ Creative Labs Fatal1ty ProGamer/ MSI R7870/ Dell UltraSharp 2407FPW-HC...new FPS: Groundbranch.com/Ace's 40mm fan solution

#8 GhostAl

GhostAl

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 August 2003 - 06:12 PM

I have played up to mission 10 on GR and just now installed IT and DS from the GR Gold Edition. I didnt't see IT or DS come up on the main menu, so I tried the unlocked missions xml. I see all the GR missions but not the IT or DS.
Do I have to finish my GR campaign to see them, even with the unlocked missions xml?
Thanks.

Al

#9 martin

martin

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 August 2003 - 11:38 AM

Hi guys, I've already beat Ghost Recon, DS and IS. All on elite. I recently had to reinstall my computer and forgot to bring over the saves :wall:

I would like to have the levels for a quick firefight whenever I want, so If someone would be ever so kind to provide a link. It'd be appreciated.

Hi I had a similar problem,
I completed the missions and did copy the save files on reinstalling
however GR won't run with my save files implanted.
I was forced to leave out my save files.
now I tried unlocking the missions using the unlocked missions and heroes files.
however when I open a new campaign I'm still left with no heros and only the first mission. What did I do wrong?

#10 agent

agent

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Location:Wales, UK

Posted 21 September 2003 - 05:58 PM

Is there any way u can save your campaign status if reinstalling your pc?? :o And if so wot files need to be backed up?? :-"

Thanks in advance! ;)
Posted Image

#11 Avey

Avey

    "Ole Timer"

  • GR.net Supporter
  • 3,242 posts
  • Location:Yorkshire

Posted 21 September 2003 - 06:08 PM

Is there any way u can save your campaign status if reinstalling your pc?? :o And if so wot files need to be backed up?? :-"

Thanks in advance! ;)

X:\Program Files\Red Storm Entertainment\Ghost Recon\Mods\Origmiss\Save

Substitute Origmiss for Mp1 or Mp2 to back-up the expansion packs :)
Posted Image

#12 polish_warrior

polish_warrior

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 August 2004 - 07:15 PM

look, in DS there are fewer heroes than in Origmiss. If you want to have more, you may add specialists from Origmiss to d_unlockedheroes.xml and you have Astra Galinsky, Susan Grey and other soldiers. But if you add to this list for example Jodit Haile, this specialist will not be available. Soldiers wear camo from origmiss. Enjoy!

#13 KillbertSmith

KillbertSmith

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts

Posted 31 August 2004 - 10:31 AM

Or if you don't want to touch the files, you could always "team superman" yourself and zip through the levels.

I did that when I had to install GR onto my new computer... :whistle:

#14 lucky644

lucky644

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 06 May 2007 - 08:09 PM

Nice thread, thanks, I just wiped my saves recently too.

:)

#15 Firebird468

Firebird468

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 April 2008 - 03:40 PM

Or if you don't want to touch the files, you could always "team superman" yourself and zip through the levels.

I did that when I had to install GR onto my new computer... :whistle:


lol, that's what I do.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users