Jump to content

Ghost Recon Future Soldier


Photo

[Problems getting a custom map to work]


7 replies to this topic

#1 Gio

Gio

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SOUTH ITALY

Posted 25 January 2012 - 07:42 PM

may someone help me??? i got problem with the following map (don't RUN!!!!!) File: coop_daro48_myland_v2_0.rar
how can i do for play it???
need some particular setting ???
tnk U all friends...P.S. sry 4 my english LOL

#2 H_White

H_White

    Recruit - 2nd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • XFire:hwhiteh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest/Hungary

Posted 25 January 2012 - 09:13 PM

What is the fault? Specifically?

#3 JohnTC02

JohnTC02

     

  • Admin
  • 3,423 posts
  • XFire:johntc02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norfolk, UK

Posted 25 January 2012 - 09:19 PM

Not sure if you realise but the file is compressed so you need to decompress it before you can play it.

There are a few programs that will decompress RAR files but the one I like is 7-Zip.

Once you have extracted the .bundle file place it in your custom_levels folder which can be found in the main Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 directory.

#4 H_White

H_White

    Recruit - 2nd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • XFire:hwhiteh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest/Hungary

Posted 25 January 2012 - 09:19 PM

I run perfectly! Nothing wrong with it!

#5 rahnman

rahnman

    Scout - 1st Class

  • Beta Tester
  • 429 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 27 January 2012 - 03:20 AM

RARzilla works well too.

#6 RileyFletcher_01

RileyFletcher_01

    Ghost - 1st Class

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,060 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 27 January 2012 - 11:17 PM

I prefer WinRar.

#7 Gio

Gio

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SOUTH ITALY

Posted 01 February 2012 - 06:57 PM

What is the fault? Specifically?

The "map" don't run.....;-( i charge in the Custom Level folder, but , when i "launch" the game, , never see the map in mi maps folder......grrrrrrrr...


What is the fault? Specifically?

The "map" don't run.....;-( i charge in the Custom Level folder, but , when i "launch" the game, , never see the map in mi maps folder......grrrrrrrr...


P.S.: i decompress the file before! LOL.... but don't run.......

#8 nigelk9

nigelk9

    Recruit - 3rd Class

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • XFire:nigelk9
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ireland

Posted 25 November 2012 - 11:17 PM

works perfect
Posted Image
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users