Jump to content

Ghost Recon Future Soldier


Photo

play "Cut the rope" out of HTML5 web browsers


15 replies to this topic

#1 ROCO*AFZ*

ROCO*AFZ*

     

  • Consultant
  • 4,758 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 January 2012 - 04:07 AM

IE 9 in windows 7 plays this addictive game and so does my IE 9 mobile on my windows phone (although it takes a bit to load and you have to change drag to cut to click to cut in options to play)

http://www.cuttherope.ie/


Addictive game... have fun. (also post if other browsers can play it. I'm curious on how many are supported.)
ATTACKFORCEZ
Posted Image
Killing is not a Crime, not playing GR is...

#2 JohnTC02

JohnTC02

     

  • Admin
  • 3,423 posts
  • XFire:johntc02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norfolk, UK

Posted 19 January 2012 - 07:48 AM

Fun game, works fine here on my iPad 2 :thumbsup:

#3 ROCO*AFZ*

ROCO*AFZ*

     

  • Consultant
  • 4,758 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 January 2012 - 04:16 PM

Cool that confirms HTML5 support on ipad 2. wonder if iphone does the same. did it support drag to cut or did you have to change to click? (Curious on how it handles the swipe as on my phone, swipe is used to scroll left and right on a page so it can't be used in the game the way IE mobile 9 works.)
ATTACKFORCEZ
Posted Image
Killing is not a Crime, not playing GR is...

#4 JohnTC02

JohnTC02

     

  • Admin
  • 3,423 posts
  • XFire:johntc02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norfolk, UK

Posted 19 January 2012 - 04:25 PM

I just used the default setting which is drag to cut.

If I remember I'll try it on my iPhone later.

Update:
Tried it on my iPhone but it says I need a new browser, it's probably due to me having os v4.01, I think I need to update it :lol:

My iPad is up to date at v5.01.

Edited by JohnTC02, 19 January 2012 - 05:05 PM.


#5 ROCO*AFZ*

ROCO*AFZ*

     

  • Consultant
  • 4,758 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 January 2012 - 09:27 PM

Yeah i think the iphone needs IOS 5 to update to HTML 5 :)
ATTACKFORCEZ
Posted Image
Killing is not a Crime, not playing GR is...

#6 CR6

CR6

     

  • Consultant
  • 3,230 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 January 2012 - 10:10 PM

Trying it at work on an XP laptop.

Does not run in IE8 - website says "runs best in the newest version of IE in Windows 7"

Then tried it on same laptop but in Firefox 8 (yes, I know that Firefox 9 is out). Runs fine, but there's a link on the page to IE!!!

Was this game sponsored by Microsoft?

#7 ROCO*AFZ*

ROCO*AFZ*

     

  • Consultant
  • 4,758 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 January 2012 - 03:44 AM

The game itself was not but the porting to html 5 was. it's a popular iphone app normally. Notice the addresss.... cuttherope.ie
ATTACKFORCEZ
Posted Image
Killing is not a Crime, not playing GR is...

#8 Rocky

Rocky

     

  • Admin
  • 22,664 posts
  • XFire:rocky00grnet
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bonnie Scotland

Posted 20 January 2012 - 12:46 PM

Uhm you iphoners need to check the app store, cut the rope has been an iphone app for ages, no need for a browser. :thumbsup:

Can't recall if it was free or pay, can't have been expensive though cause I have it.

Posted Image
GhostRecon.net | Rainbow Six | PSP Guides | Support GR.net | My Blog | My Game Videos
Posted Image

"Unthinking respect for authority is the greatest enemy of truth" Albert Einstein
 

"Framerate is just a number" WatchDogs Creative Director
 

 


#9 RileyFletcher_01

RileyFletcher_01

    Ghost - 1st Class

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,060 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 20 January 2012 - 06:51 PM

can't have been expensive though cause I have it.


Haha, this is like hinting that you only buy cheap stuff :P Don't worry though, I won't pay a nickel for anything like that either though.

Edited by rileyfletcher_01, 20 January 2012 - 06:52 PM.


#10 ROCO*AFZ*

ROCO*AFZ*

     

  • Consultant
  • 4,758 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 January 2012 - 06:53 PM

Yes Rocky, it is an app but this version MS put up is done in HTML5 and it's pretty sweet on a pc. I was wondering though how well other browsers did with it such as the iphones with latest O/S since HTML5 may replace apps and / or flash eventually. It's smooth on my windows phone after an initial load time. So far we confirmed the IPAD 2's Safari does it, IE 9 and IE9 Mobile does and Firefox 8. Curious if iphone lastest does it or android, and also chrome.
ATTACKFORCEZ
Posted Image
Killing is not a Crime, not playing GR is...

#11 Rocky

Rocky

     

  • Admin
  • 22,664 posts
  • XFire:rocky00grnet
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bonnie Scotland

Posted 20 January 2012 - 09:40 PM

Yes Rocky, it is an app but this version MS put up is done in HTML5 and it's pretty sweet on a pc.


Yeh sorry good point, great to see HTML 5 being used with such success :thumbsup:

Posted Image
GhostRecon.net | Rainbow Six | PSP Guides | Support GR.net | My Blog | My Game Videos
Posted Image

"Unthinking respect for authority is the greatest enemy of truth" Albert Einstein
 

"Framerate is just a number" WatchDogs Creative Director
 

 


#12 Cpl Ledanek

Cpl Ledanek

    Ghost - 1st Class

  • GR.net Supporter
  • 5,987 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolingbrook, IL

Posted 21 January 2012 - 03:24 AM

I was trying to sleep...... was..... <_<


One more.... I swear :whistle:

on iPad2 iO5

Edited by Cpl Ledanek, 21 January 2012 - 03:25 AM.

Win7Pro 32-bit/ ABIT IP35 Pro v1.1 BIOS v.16beta09/ Intel C2D E8400 Batch Q748A223 /Xigmatek HDT-RS1283/ 4GB Corsair CM2X2048-6400C5DHX 5-5-5-18 1.80V ver4.1/ CORSAIR 850AX/ CM Stacker 830SE/ ZALMAN ZM-F3RL 120mm Red LED/120mm Yate Loon D12SL-12 Red LED/ Creative Labs Fatal1ty ProGamer/ MSI R7870/ Dell UltraSharp 2407FPW-HC...new FPS: Groundbranch.com/Ace's 40mm fan solution

#13 CR6

CR6

     

  • Consultant
  • 3,230 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 January 2012 - 06:00 AM

FYI, the game/website loaded up on my iPhone 3GS/iOS 4.x (yes, I know, I haven't upgraded to iOS 5 but I'll only do that when a really have to). Anyways, the game was painfully slow, pretty much not playable on the 3GS, but interesting to know that the iOS 4 Safari does HTML 5

#14 ROCO*AFZ*

ROCO*AFZ*

     

  • Consultant
  • 4,758 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 January 2012 - 09:26 PM

Wow that is impressive. I can see why it would work on the 3GS as i do believe it can upgrade most parts all the way to 5, but i am surprized to see it work on OS 4.0. Interesting. I know before my wife sold her iphone 3GS, the 4.2 upgrade (i think it was 4.2) Slowed her 3GS down and she got mad at me even though i thought i was upgrading to new features not slowness.
ATTACKFORCEZ
Posted Image
Killing is not a Crime, not playing GR is...

#15 Parabellum

Parabellum

    I am not a cop

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,351 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hurricane Central

Posted 25 January 2012 - 09:14 AM

The game runs fine on Firefox 9 in Vista. :)
"America is becoming more juvenile as a nation. The guys who won World War II and that whole generation have disappeared, and now we have a bunch of teenage twits."
-- Clint Eastwood




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users