Possible rig update? :-)

Blame

Any thoughts on this thing? I'm not really good at putting things together and I've decided that if I get a new rig, I might as well build it myself (but having no experience I hope not to mess it up).

http://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/1GOC1Z24LI1GM/ref=topnav_lists_1

With the release of the new GTX 900 series, I'm currently leaning more on the 980 than the 970, but the price difference is pretty big.

• Like 1

Personally I would ditch the Xonar sound card, the on-board sound card will be more than capable.

And I would use the money I saved towards a second SSD Drive , around 150GB i would use this for the OS and OS related software and keep the 250GB one for my Programs.

Well, that's what I've been thinking about, do I really need a soundcard?

And I totally forgot to add a HDD in there.

About the SSD, I thought putting the OS and all the programs on the same one, so rest of the stuff would go on the HDD.

I would also look at other cooler system besides the CM 212 (I use it) I think for that rig and expense you should check out a water colling unit. I just dont think that 212 is gonna be enough. For me its fine but I am sure I dont tax my system half as much as you. Also Water cooled is really cheap these days

Also I love Tek Syndicate been following them awhile. Great video I forgot all about. Matter of fact FB posted it up. Thanks for reminding me.

Edited by twcrash

Currently there's no OS in the list, but there's a good reliable hardware store in the capital, I'm thinking about W8.1.

That would also be the store I would pretty much get the same stuff, but on Amazon the prices are a bit better and there are no 900 series cards here yet and I don't know for how long that will be as I don't want to wait too long (already waited a very long time), since October and November...well they're not far away.