Ghost Recon.net Forums
Sign in to follow this  
JTF-2

Army Special Forces skin

This is my first attempt at modding ArmA (or any OFP style game). It's just a simple skin using a lot of original textures -- but it's in-game and working great. I added the pathces, vest, and helmet. Check it out:

ArmA-ODA.jpg

cool... my full version demo was pretty good. =P

cant wait for a US release.

absolutely not bad ( ps, pz3, you do know that it's awailible for dl from the uk?)

Awesome job JTF! I just made my custom mug. :) That's about all the modding I can do.

I was thinking about transfering my Danish Jægerkorpset and Frømandskorpset skins from GR to ArmA now that I have ArmA.

Thanks guys.

The process isn't very hard at all once you get it. A lot like GR really. Extract a .pbo with the Kegetys tools, open the right textures in photoshop using the .paa plugin. Then just re-pack the .pbo and you're good to go.

What about the extraction and re-packing of new sounds? Is that as easy too? If so, I have some work here ready to go....

Edited by WytchDokta

JTF-2,

That skin looks great. Is it available for download yet?

Are you the author of the Delta Force 1990 Ghost Recon Mod? If so, can you convert the Delta Force 1990 skins for ArmA as well?

silent_op

What about the extraion and re-packing of new sounds? Is that as easy too? If so, I have some work here ready to go....

Is WD productions going to enter the Arma mod world?? Please say yes! :)

What about the extraion and re-packing of new sounds? Is that as easy too? If so, I have some work here ready to go....

Put it this way:

"As soon as the WytchDokta can find the mod tools to unpack stuff from ArmA," relates the Doctrine of Greater Good, "the terror will start again....."

Put it this way:

"As soon as the WytchDokta can find the mod tools to unpack stuff from ArmA," relates the Doctrine of Greater Good, "the terror will start again....."

:thumbsup::santa: